Rule changes

Holidays back on as green list extended

Thomas Cook holidays

Sun seekers will get more freedom to travel

Britain’s travel industry has been granted its wish to have more countries added to those allowing for quarantine-free holidays.

Majorca, Madeira, Malta and Barbados are among the places being added to the green travel list.

People entering the UK from 16 places will not have to quarantine from 04:00 on 30 June.

The changes were considered on a four nation basis. All four were broadly in agreement, with some slight variations, particularly in relation to those countries on the amber list.

The Scottish Government said there will be close monitoring of the position in the Spanish Balearics over the next three weeks ahead of the next review point.

UK Transport Secretary Grant Shapps said the government intended to allow quarantine-free travel from amber list countries for people who were fully vaccinated “later in the summer”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked as *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.