Main Menu

Brown and Armstrong ruled out

Double injury blow hits Scotland squad

Scott Brown: out of squad


Scotland and Celtic captain Scott Brown and his midfield team-mate Stuart Armstrong have been ruled out of next weeks’s World Cup double header.

Gordon Strachan’s side play Slovakia at Hampden on Thursday before travelling to Slovenia for their final game of the campaign.

Both are must-win matches for the Scots but they will be without the Celtic pair after Hoops manager Brendan Rodgers declared them unfit.

Brown suffered a hamstring strain in his side’s 3-0 Champions League win at Anderlecht on Wednesday while Armstrong has a calf injury and was left on the bench for that game.

 

 

Share The News Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Email this to someoneShare on LinkedIn





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked as *

*