Main Menu

Scottish Property Awards

Night of celebration for property sector

Catriona Shearer
Catriona Shearer, co-host of the awards (photo by Terry Murden)

The commercial property sector celebrated a year of success at a ceremony attended by more than 700 guests at the Corn Exchange, Edinburgh.

There were a record 90 entries for this year’s Scottish Property Awards which were judged by a panel of 18 property experts.

Among the winners were Dandara and La Salle Investment Management for the first institutionally funded build to rent deal in Scotland, and Martin Perry, who has led TH Real Estate’s £870m development of St James in Edinburgh.

Property company of the year was HFD Group for an office development in Glasgow.

BBC Scotland presenter Catriona Shearer and the comedian Des Clarke co-hosted the event.


Community Development Project: Castlebrae Business Centre

City Regeneration Project: Artisan Real Estate Investors, for New Waverley, Edinburgh

Industrial Agency team: Ryden

Investment Agency team: JLL

Leisure and retail agency team: Cushman & Wakefield

Office agency team: JLL

Architectural Excellence (public buildings): JM Architects, for James Gillespie’s Campus; Reiach & Hall (highly commended)

Architectural Excellence (commercial buildings): Michael Laird, for Ineos HQ, Grangemouth; Forster & Partners (highly commended)

Development (commercial buildings): Standard Life Investments & Peveril Securities, for 3-8 St Andrew Square

Development (public buildings): City of Edinburgh Council, for James Gillespie’s Campus

Winners: David McNabb and Gillian Blackburn of Oberlanders, with Ian Woosey of Balfour Beatty Investments (photo by Terry Murden)

Student Accommodation Development: JM Architects and Oberlanders Architects, for Holyrood North Residence Hall, Edinburgh university; Empiric and Susan Stephen Architects (highly commended)

Judges Award of Merit: PagePark and Glasgow City Council, for Kelvin Hall, Glasgow

Property Funding team: Royal Bank of Scotland

Rising Star: Reeder Ness

Individual Contribution: Martin Perry, TH Real Estate, for St James, Edinburgh

Deal of the Year: Dandara and LaSalle Investment Management, Forbes Place, Aberdeen

Property Company of the Year: HFD Group, which developed the Morgan Stanley office in Glasgow


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked as *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.